top of page


Desmond Mackey
Liz McCullough

Terry Needham

Dr Rebecca Watterson

Michael Burns

Desmond Rainey
Len Ball

William McCullough
Desmond McCullough
Susan McCullough
Don Johnston

Press Officer
Social Media

The Committee


Honorary Life Member

(All elected unanimously)


From left to right.
Eddie Bell : Desmond Mackie : Desmond Rainey : Len Ball : Liz McCullough : Robert Bennett (Deceased) : David McDonald : Marion Hanna : Don Johnson 

Outings & Events

Summer Outing 2023 Group.jpg

Latest Outing
2023 Summer outing to The Argory & Ardress House

The CHS Summer Outing in May 2023 to National Trust Properties; The Argory & Ardress House. 

50 of us were welcomed by fascinating tours in both properties by fantastic and knowledgeable guides. Offering us insights into the 'big houses' of NI and how the owners lived from Plantation through Georgian & Victorian Ulster!

A wonderful end to the fantastic programme of talks in the 2022/2023 season.

For more information get in touch with Elizabeth McCullough (Hon., Secretary) or visit the contact us page.

Previous outings and events

Ardress House Summer 2023.jpg

Summer Outing

May 2023

Echlinville Distillery

Committee Trip

September 2022

Signal Box.jpg

Summer Outing 

May 2022

Whitehead Railway Museum

It is sad to report that several long standing members of the Historical Society recently passed away.

In Memorium

May they rest in peace.

bottom of page